Wattpad Write-Up: Frost

Review: Frost by E.Latimer

Series: Jotun Chronicles #1

Genre: YA Fantasy

No. of parts: 59

Published on: 14 February 2012

Publisher: Wattpad

Synopsis: “I froze the first boy I ever kissed. And I
don’t mean he got cold feet…”
Megan is pretty unhappy when she’s forced to move to a tiny, freezing town in Canada. It’s going to be totally boring, right? Things heat up when she discovers that she possesses a growing power that’s becoming more and more difficult to control. Not only that, but the power has attracted some interesting people. A smouldering young man who claims to be her rescuer, and his icy but attractive enemy. They’re both claiming to be the good guy, so who exactly is she supposed to trust?  Megan finds herself embroiled in an ancient battle between two kingdoms, slowly discovering an identity she never knew she had.

RATING: ✯✯✯✯✯
Review
Frost is the first story I read when I joined Wattpad and contrary to what I thought of Wattpad stories at first, Frost was so amazingly written. Everything felt realistic. And so real that I couldpicture the scenes happening in front of me. I couldn’t put the book down Yes, it was THAT good. I especially like how the writer, Erin Latimer, portrayed Loki. In most stories, Loki from the Norse Mythology was described as an evil person, but in Frost, Loki was the good guy. So that gave the story a unique edge. Erin also did a wonderful job with the descriptions of the palace and the dresses. One word to describe Frost: WOW. The only thing that I didn’t really like was the front part of the story. I personally feel it was cliche. Other than that, everything was perfect. I highly recommend Frost to readers on the hunt for adventures, steamy romance and royalty.
OTHER THINGS: Frost is getting published by patch-work press! And the Frost that’s going to be out on September 1st is going to be WAY different from the one on Wattpad. Pre-order links (for e-book version) are right down there. And for some of you who hadn’t seen the new shiny cover for the to-be-publish Frost, here it is (drum rolls please…)
Pre-order links: AMAZONKOBOITUNES
Leave a Reply

